Welcome word




The Department of Physics, which is one of the college of Science departments at Al-Hussein Bin Talal University, was established in 2002. Since then, the Department of Physics persists to achieve excellence in education, scientific research and community service. It provides labor market with competent graduates to serve in the fields of education, industry and environment.

The Department of Physics provides an outstanding study plan covering several knowledge areas that enable its graduate to compete in labor market. Upon successful completion of the study plan, the students are granted a Bachelor degree in Physics. In 2018, a master's program was opened for the first time, which gives a scientific and research addition to the department and society.

Currently, the department has highly qualified faculty members whose holding several academic ranks. The department also has several laboratory technicians for main fields of physics such as Optics lab, electronics lab, heat lab, advanced lab. And research lab for master students.



Dr. Mohammed Khalil Tweissi

Head of the Department

Department of physics, College of Science

Al-Hussein Bin Talal University

P.O.Box: (20), Ma’an-Jordan

Phone: +962-3-2179000, Ext.: 6308,6309

E-Mail: physics@ahu.edu.jo